Tell me about the chess player elizabeth harmon?

Elizabeth Harmon, "Beth" for short, is a fictional chess player who is the main character in a 1983 novel by Walter Tevis called "The Queen's Gambit." The character is played by Anya Taylor-Joy in the 7-episode limited series of the same name, released in 2020.