How much do you have to weigh to be in the front seat?

The height of a person sitting in the front seat of a car is more important than their weight. Airbags can severely injure anyone under 4 feet 9 inches in height. Laws usually require front seat passengers to be eight years old and 4 feet 9 inches tall.