How fast does roundup break down?

Glyphosate's (Roundup) half-life (the time it takes for half of the active ingredient to degrade) is between 3 days and 19 weeks depending on water conditions. Moving water will decrease concentration, but it can persist in soil for up to 6 months depending on the climate and the type of soil.