When do you plant cantaloupe seeds?

Plant cantaloupe seeds outdoors 2-4 weeks after the last frost, when the soil maintains a 65-degree temperature.

---

Cantaloupes grow best in very warm to hot weather. Sow cantaloupe (muskmelon) seed in the garden or set out transplants 3 to 4 weeks after the last average frost date in spring. Start cantaloupe seed indoors about 6 weeks before transplanting seedlings into the garden.