How do you bake a banana?

How to bake a banana? Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Peel and cut medium ripe bananas in half. Arrange on oven safe dish. Sprinkle with cinnamon or honey if you wish. Cover and bake for 10 to 15 minutes until desired softness. Personally, I suggest parchment paper on the pan. Just a thought.