What is the velocity of a falling object?

On earth, as a consequence, gravity will accelerate a falling object so its velocity increases 9.81 meters per second or 32 ft per second for every second it experiences free fall, until it reaches terminal velocity, which is around 53 meters per second or 122 mph for a human skydiver.