Can you refreeze thawed shrimp?

You can refreeze shrimps only if you thaw them properly beforehand. Shrimps that thaw in the refrigerator, freezes well without affecting their flavor and texture. On the contrary, shrimps defrosted in the microwave or cold water require thorough cooking before freezing them again.