What is chuck e. cheese?

Chuck E. Cheese is a pizza place that caters to kids. They have all kinds of videos games and some have little rides for kids. The pizza isn't that great but the kids love it. Chuck E. Cheese is their mascot who walks around in a costume and greets the kids from time to time.