What's the ten dory oven?

A tandoor is a cylindrical clay or metal oven used for cooking and baking in Southern, Central, and Western Asia. The oven is traditionally heated by a charcoal or wood fire and can reach almost 900 degrees Fahrenheit or 480 degrees Celsius. It is often used to cook seasoned meats and flatbreads.