Do pistachios contain melatonin?

Pistachios contain about 660 nanograms melatonin per gram of pistachio, which was more than various other foods. Pistachios arent just the most melatonin-rich nut, they are simply off-the-charts as the most melatonin-rich food ever recorded. To get a physiological dose, all you have to eat is 2.

---

One small study said so, but until another laboratory confirms it, don't count on getting significant amounts of melatonin from pistachios.