Did jackie robinson play football?

Jackie Robinson was a four-sport letter-winner in football, basketball, track and field and baseball at UCLA. In 1939 and 1940, he led the nation in punt return average playing for UCLA. In 1940, he led the Bruins in passing (444 yards), rushing (383 yards) and scoring (36 points).