What is the number one cookie in the united states?

Several surveys report that the most popular cookie in the US is the chocolate chip cookie, or some version of it.

---

Oreo's are the best selling cookie brand in the United States, the most popular cookies in the U.S. are Chocolate Chip Cookies.