What happens to spiders in the winter?

They hide

---

Spiders are "cold-blooded" and not attracted to warmth. Most temperate zone spiders have enough "antifreeze" in their bodies that they won't freeze at any temperature down to minus five degrees Celsius and some can get even colder.