What is the abbreviation for a brain scan?

A brain positron emission tomography (PET) scan is an imaging test of the brain, looks for disease or injury in the brain. Other imaging tests, such as magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans only reveal the structure of the brain.