What sound does a muscle car make?

Muscle cars from the sixties and seventies make a loud rumbling galloping chugging sound while late model muscle cars are more of a loud smoother purring. Newer muscle cars have been known to pipe in fake engine noise through their sound systems for that powerful sound from new quieter engines