What is the difference between elegy and eulogy?

An elegy is a song or poem that expresses grieve over a deceased person. A eulogy is a speech that praises or honors someone who has died.

---

A eulogy is a speech praising the dead person at a funeral. An elegy is a poem in elegiac couplets OR a song or poem expressing sorrow for someone dead OR a speech resembling such a song or poem OR a pensive or reflective poem that is nostalgic or melancholy OR a short pensive musical composition