What does a wirehaired pointing griffon?

Wirehaired Pointing Griffon is often talked about as the 'supreme gundog.' It is known for the harsh, low-shedding coat the breed is named for. Outgoing, eager, and quick-witted, Griffons are incomparable in the field and excellent pets in the home around anyone.