Who is adolf rupp?

Adolph Rupp was an American college basketball coach. Rupp is ranked 7th in total victories by a men's NCAA Division I college coach, winning 876 games in 41 years of coaching at the University of Kentucky. He is also 2nd among all men's college coaches in all-time winning percentage (.822).