Do cats like peppermint?

Cats are especially sensitive to many essential oils and even just a couple of licks can be harmful. Many essential oils, such as eucalyptus oil, tea tree oil, cinnamon, citrus, pennyroyal, peppermint, pine, sweet birch, wintergreen, and ylang ylang are toxic to pets.