What's the square root of a fish?

"What's the square root of a fish?" asked the fighting game Skullgirls to a bewildered player. ... Wait until you embarrass yourself in front of the game's developer on the internet. As it turns out, the answer is thus: "It means you should probably buy the game instead of pirate it."