What are the rules of women's lacrosse?

Lacrosse is played on a field 110 yards X 60 yards, with goals at either end. Team timeouts may be called by either side, during which the game time will be paused. Each player carries a "crosse" with up to four carrying a long stick about 52-72" and the rest carrying a short stick 40"-42".