How much does a vanilla bean weigh?

Surprisingly not much. It compares in weight with similar sized beans, small objects, assorted candies or chocolates, a thimble, a stick of gum or even a bite of pickle. Now mind you, not just any pickle, but specifically butter dill chips. Don't be thinking dill wedges are fine, cuz there not.