At what temperature does milk spoil?

Temperature is not the determining factor in milk spoilage. Rather bacterial growth will spoil it. Cooler temperatures retard that growth, and thus prolong shelf life. Ideally, milk should be kept at 38 to 40 degrees Fahrenheit, but even that will not prevent spoilage, it will simply slow it.