What's the name of the comet that crashed into jupiter?

Comet Shoemaker–Levy 9 (formally designated D 1993 F2) was a comet that broke apart in July 1992 and collided with Jupiter in July 1994, providing the first direct observation of an extraterrestrial collision of Solar System objects.