Is there a horseradish shortage?

In late October, the world's largest grower and processor of horseradish announced that there would be a shortage of the spicy root vegetable due to “unusually harsh weather in spring and fall 2019,." And we are hearing the same from other horseradish farmers in the US, Canada and Europe.”