What is a stigma manometer?

A sphygmomanometer is a device used to measure blood pressure, composed of an inflatable cuff to collapse and then release the artery under the cuff in a controlled manner.

---

A sphygmomanometer is a device used to measure blood pressure using an inflatable cuff and a column of mercury or a dial gauge. A practitioner listens to blood flow in an artery with a stethoscope while controlling the air pressure in the cuff and watching the gauge to get the blood pressure reading