Did michael andretti ever win the indianapolis five hundred?

Although he never won the Indianapolis 500, Michael Andretti ranks as one of the greatest Indy car drivers of all time. He ranks fifth in terms of starts, third in wins, top three finishes, and laps led, and sixth in poles.