When was the very first gun made?

The first cannon was made by the Chinese to use gunpower which they also invented. The gun is an outgrowth or a downgrowth of the cannon. A weapon that could be carried and fired by a single person verse requiring multiple people to move, load and fire a cannon. The first guns were also Chinese.