What is a bulging disk?

a Bulging Disk (with a K) means nothing. A bulging Disc (with a C) , which is also known as a compression, ruptured, slipped, prolapsed or herniated disc, is when the nerves coming out of one or more discs is placed under unusual pressure and the 2 adjacent discs are misaligned.