What does u. s. d. a. organic mean?

The seal means the item has ingredients with 95% or more certified organic, free of additives like pesticides, chemical fertilizers, and dyes. It must not be processed using industrial solvents, irradiation, or genetic engineering. The remaining 5% may only be foods or processed on an approved list.