How long does it take to boil sweet corn?

The fresher and sweeter the corn, the less time you need to boil it. The freshest corn is found midsummer. Fresh, sweet, and unhusked corn will cook the fastest at about 2–5 minutes. When husked, boil for 10 minutes.