What are sea bands?

Sea-Bands are acupressure bands that fit around the patient’s wrist just like a sweat band-with a pressure stud sewn inside. They press on the P6 (or Nei-Kuan) acupressure point. It has been proven that pressure on this point relieves nausea and vomiting.