Is there a such thing as a diamond sword?

There is no such thing as a real diamond sword due to the practical limitations. Diamond has a very high hardness, and since it is so hard it is also very brittle. Therefore, if enough shear force is applied diamond will undergo deformation such as cracking or a complete separation of the material.