Did napoleon bonaparte write a romance novel?

Clisson et Eugénie is a romantic novella, written by Napoleon. Napoleon wrote Clisson et Eugénie in 1795, and it is widely acknowledged as being a fictionalised account of the doomed romance of a soldier and his lover, which paralleled Bonaparte's own relationship with Eugénie Désirée Clary.