How long do you fry sweet potatoes?

Place the sweet potatoes on a baking sheet and poke 4-5 holes in each sweet potato with a fork or sharp knife. Bake in the oven for approximately 60 minutes, or until soft. To test if they're done, a fork or knife should should feel little resistance when inserted.