Can bananas constipate you?

Yes, especially if you eat too much of them

---

According to Healthline, evidence shows that bananas can improve digestion and reduce constipation rather than cause it. Green bananas are high in resistant starch - a complex carb that has fiber-like qualities - and functions like soluble fiber and can actually help with constipation.