What is the population of chicago land?

The Chicago metropolitan area, or Chicagoland, is the metropolitan area that includes the city of Chicago, Illinois, and its suburbs. The population is about 9.5 million people and CSA population of 9.9 million people, it is the third largest metropolitan area in the United States.