What was the shortest major league baseball game ever played?

The shortest game in the history of baseball was New York Giants vs. Philadelphia Phillies back in 1919. The game lasted only 51 minutes and was won by the NY Giants 6-1. NY Giant's pitcher Jesse Barnes threw a complete game.