How is sugar cookies made?

To make sugar cookies you need all-purpose flour, baking soda & baking powder, softened butter, white sugar, 1 egg, & vanilla. Cream butter & sugar, then add egg & vanilla. Add dry ingredients slowly. Bake at 375 degrees Fahrenheit for 8 to 10 minutes until golden.