How fast does hair grow per day?

Ignoring these perceptual differences, human hair grows at a fairly consistent rate of about half a millimeter per day, or about half an inch each month (more specifically, the study says hair grows at 0.44 mm per day). Depending on your age, hair may grow faster or slower.