How long does it take to defrost a pound of chicken?

You'll need to allow about 24 hours to thaw one pound of frozen boneless chicken breasts or other chicken pieces. If you're thawing a whole frozen chicken, it will take bout 4 to 6 hours per pound of chicken being thawed.