What's the difference between perennial and annual flowers?

Annuals will grow for one season after planted. When the weather turns colder or other factors take their toll on the plant, they will die. This the name “annual”. Perennials will continue for multiple seasons after planting. Basically, they last longer.

---

Perennial flowers are those that continue to grow year after year after remaining dormant throughout the winter. Annuals typically are planted in the spring and summer months, bloom for the season, and then die.