What's the next color after orange?

If you are trying to name the colors in a rainbow, the way to remember them is to remember a guy named ROY G. BIV. Those letters will tell you the letter of each color in order. So it's Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, & Violet.