How much is half of one and three fourths cup?

Half of 1 3/4 cup, is 1/2 cup, plus 6 tablespoon. Half of 1 cup would be 1/2 of a cup. There are 16 tbs. in a cup, so there would be 12 tbs. in 3/4 cup, and half of 12 tbs. would be 6 tbs.