What's the melting point of carbon?

At normal atmospheric pressure, carbon does not melt when heated, it sublimes, meaning it undergoes a phase change directly from solid to gas. If the pressure is increased to 10 atmospheres, carbon is observed to melt at 3550 °C, 6422 °F or 3823 Kelvin.