What's the difference between white rice and wild rice?

Wild rice has brown rice.

---

Wild rice is actually a grain (the seed of wheat grass). White rice has been milled so that the husk, bran, and germ are removed leaving a refined product. Wild rice has about three times as much iron, magnesium, potassium and zinc per serving and about about double the phosphorus than white rice.