What was cox's army?

Cox's Army was a mass protest of unemployed workers in 1894 who marched on Washington in the second year of an economic depression at a time when there was no unemployment insurance. It was lead by a man named Jacob Coxey and its name has been shortened over time to Cox's Army from Coxey's Army.