What is the backseat of a motorcycle called?

It's called a pillion, and a person sitting on it is said to be "riding pillion". Pillion is Latin for "small rug". In horseback riding, a small blanket or rug, or pillion, was used for a person sitting behind the horse's rider. The term carried over to motorcycles.