Who is joey cool?

Midwest rapper Joey Cool perfected his style over the course of years spent in Kansas City clubs and underground circles before catching the attention of a wider audience. Fiercely independent, Cool released his own mixtapes and developed a confident, free-flowing style as the years went on.