How do i bake a whole sweet potato?

Preheat oven to 425º. On a baking sheet, prick sweet potatoes all over with a fork. Bake until tender, 45 to 50 minutes.

---

350 degrees for about an hour, depending on size. Be sure to prick with a fork to let steam escape. You can also cook sweet potatoes in the microwave. It typically takes about 10 minutes